Share Filters With Other Members
Top Level Administrators can easily share filters with other members. Sharing filters, such as work schedule, member, and report filters, not only eliminates the need for multiple members to create the same filter, it helps ensure members are all looking at the same information. A few examples of when it may be important to see the same information include:
- determining overtime hours in reports or the hourly editor
- ensuring members see the same set of open shifts in a schedule view
- reviewing submitted forms, such as timesheets and maintenance requests
When creating a new filter, Top Level Administrators can choose to share the filter with other members, as shown below.
Once the filter is shared, any member who can view the selected information will have the new filter automatically included in Shared Filters, see below.
Shared Filters can be updated or deleted by any Top Level Administrator. As shown below, simply Edit the shared filter, then Save or Delete. If the shared filter is saved, all members will automatically have the shared filter updated.
For additional information on how to share filters, watch this video.For questions or additional help with Shared Filters, please contact the Support Team at firstname.lastname@example.org or 888.749.5550. As always, thank you for using Aladtec!
~ Your Aladtec Team